Fell Charter Board of Trustees

Our original School Board, made up of parents and non-parents, desired to create a school that would meet the student’s needs and create an opportunity for effective parent interaction.

Our goal was to create the best possible educational opportunities for our children.  And we believe that we have.

In 2002 we opened the doors to a new educational concept in the Simpson and Carbondale, PA, area; a Charter School.  It was a unique task to create a school from our vision and beliefs, to develop our facility, and to then appear before the Pennsylvania Department of Education and PA Charter Appeals Board to receive a unanimous vote to open, and a second unanimous vote in 2007 to continue for another five years.  Charter Schools in PA must go through a self-reflective process with their host school district every five years, in order to receive approval to continue operation.  We have been approved twice!

We are confident that your child will benefit from the programs we offer.  We will help them find their strengths and focus their goals.

We, the School Board members of Fell Charter look forward to meeting you.

Current Fell Charter School Board of Trustees:
  • Mr. Jeff Ryan, President (jryan@fellcharter.com)

  • Mr. Ryan Kopa, Vice President/Secretary (rkopa@fellcharter.com)

  • Mr. Jonathan Dennis, Treasurer (jdennis@fellcharter.com)

  • Mr. Brent Pennington, Member (bpennington@fellcharter.com)

Upcoming School Board Meetings:​​​​​
  • March 15

  • April 19

  • May 17

  • June 21


Board meetings are held at Fell Charter School and begin promptly at 6:00 pm

Board of Trustees meeting minutes can be requested by emailing Principal Mary Jo Walsh at: mjwalsh@fellcharter.com

Fell Charter School

777 Main St.

Simpson, PA 18407

Phone: (570) 282-5199

Fax: (570) 282-0930

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon